Alexander Wang Again The Star among The Nominees for The CFDA Awards 2014

The CFDA Awards they present their new nominees for the 2014 Edition. The expected prizes by the Council of Fashion Designers of America, Diane von Furstenberg to the front as President, have a year more to Alexander Wang as one of the candidates preferred with two nominations.

Alexander Wang and Marc Jacobs want to Proenza Schouler rematch after his victory as best designers of women’s fashion of the year in 2013. In this edition Proenza seen outside the podium with Altuzarra as new candidate deserved.

The CFDA awards are not characterized by surprises. It is a pity. At the end there are many that are repeated year after year without being especially at its best. A curious stillness against the constant dynamism of the fashion world.

In this way we see in accessories to Wang and Proenza Schouler single again that Phillip Lim remains outside and enter the Olsen twins with The Row. A queer movement.

The international prize rests with RAF Simons in his new career of Dior as well replacing Riccardo Tisci at Givenchy in 2013. Will Nicolas Ghesquière be the winner in 2015?

The next June 2 We will know the winners.

Best designer women’s fashion of the year

  • Alexander Wang
  • Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra
  • Marc Jacobs

Best designer of men’s fashion of the year

  • Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School
  • Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone
  • Thom Browne

Best designer of the year accessories

  • Alexander Wang
  • Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCullough for Proenza Schouler
  • Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for best design of women’s fashion of the year

  • Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
  • Rosie Assoulin
  • Wes Gordon

Swarovski Award for best design of men’s fashion of the year

  • Tim Coppens
  • Todd Snyder
  • Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for the best design of the year accessories:

  • Irene Neuwirth
  • Jennifer Fisher
  • Marc Alary

Geoffrey Beene Award for their influence and dedication to fashion

  • Tom Ford

International Award

  • RAF Simons

Eugenia Sheppard – Award ‘Media Award’

  • Paul Cavaco

Eleanor Lambert – ‘Founders Award’ award

  • Bethann Hardison

Premio-tributo ‘ Board of Directors

  • Ruth Finley